From Mississippi to Mexico

A recent graduate, without a clue what she wants to do with her life, maneuvers the many straps of her newly-acquired backpack, and sets off for a summer in Mexico. The Yucatan peninsula, more specifically. This was me this past summer–off to join Ko’ox Boon, a Maya community movement and arts nonprofit, for an annual summer camp. Little did I know I would lose a bit of my heart to the details of Yucatan–a love captured by my always handy Nikon DSLR. I wrote another blog post about it over at Millsaps College Yucatan.

Leave a Reply

